Interactive Bar

External Links



Home Page

Parbold Douglas Church of England Academy

'Let your light shine'

Who's Who

Staff at our school currently are:

Mrs Natalie Watts

Ba(Hons), PGCE, NPQH


Performance Management, CPD, English, EVC and Deputy DSL

Mr John Coxhead

Ba(Hons), PGCE, Ma, NPQML

Deputy Headteacher

Teaching School Director

Assessment and Spanish Leader

Mrs Jo Jarvis

School Business Manager/ Welfare Assistant

Miss Lavinia Arnold


 Mrs Heather Wainwright

Ba(Hons) PGCE

 Y6 Class Teacher

 PSHE Leader

Mrs Rebecca Beaumont

BSc(Hons), PGCE

Y5 Class Teacher

Science and Geography Leader

Miss Emily Johnson

Ba(Hons) PGCE

Y4 Class Teacher 

Mr Chris Lawson


Y3 Class Teacher and Maths and Computing Leader and DSL

Mrs Beverley Bradley-Baker

BSc (Hons) PGCE

Y2 Class Teacher

Art and Design and Music Leader

Miss Kate Bixter

BSc (Hon), PGCE

PPA Teacher

History Leader

 Miss Jade Cooney

Ba (Hons) PGCE

 Y1 Class Teacher 

Mrs Jessica Churchward

Ba (Hons) PGCE

PPA Teacher

RE/Collective Worship Leader

Miss Jo Eccles

Ba(Hons) PGCE

Reception Class Teacher  

Phonics, PSHE and EYFS Leader


Mrs Robbin Ross

Y5 Teaching and Learning Assistant

Mrs Cheryl Craddock

Y1 Teaching and Learning Assistant

Mrs Julie Jones

Y6 Teaching and Learning Assistant

Miss Debbie Salter

Y2 Teaching and Learning Assistant/Welfare Supervisor/Duggies

Mrs Pauline Eccles

Y3 and Y1 Teaching and Learning Assistant

Mrs Sharon Northey

Y1 Teaching and Learning Assistant/Welfare Assistant/Duggies

Miss Carol Mawdsley

Reception Teaching and Learning Assistant/Welfare Assistant

Miss Lisa Wright

Teaching and Learning Assistant/Welfare Assistant/Duggies

Mrs Jenny Yearsley

Special Support Assistant

Mr Simon Jerath

Site Supervisor/Welfare Assistant

Mrs Anne Pryer

Welfare Assistant

 Mrs Audrey Hines 

Duggies Manager 

Mrs Alison Jones

Support and Welfare Assistant/

Duggies Deputy Manager

Mrs Steph Fitzgerald