Interactive Bar

External Links



Home Page

Parbold Douglas Church of England Academy

'Let your light shine'


Welcome to our Governors’ section.

The Governing Body of our school comprises members of the local community, staff at local
educational establishments and our own teaching staff. It is an unpaid role, ensuring that policies
and decisions are properly checked and support the best interests of our children and school community. 
Much of the business of the school Governing Body takes place through committees. Governors
are also linked to subject areas. The Governing Body meets at least once each term, as do the


Below you will find a full list of our Governing Body and information regarding the hugely positive impact our governors make to our school, children and community in their service to us.  



Governing Body 2020-2021

Previous Governors:


Mr Simon Jerath Staff Governor from 01/09/2017 to 31/08/2019